Reviews

Review Us
 

  •   I highly want to recommend professional air conditioning installation. I am very pleased with the services. Very friendly staff. Marvelous results. I can honestly say, I am satisfyingly enjoying. Many thanks to this awesome business!

    thumb David S.
    4/22/2018

      Very quick, very precise.  get there on time, didn't left any junk behind. Everything is working fine so great job thank you guys

    thumb Sergey R.
    5/10/2018

      I was in need of updating and fixing up my home. Everywhere was looking to bill me super high, but here they worked with me. I'm very satisfied with their services and their promptness. Everything went smooth and would definitely recommend to anyone who is looking to get any fixed up in their home. I was struggling a lot with finding the perfect fit for me and I came along this company and am glad I did. They are great. Keep up the good work.

    thumb Jackie G.
    8/21/2018

      Our second person sent out saved the day! I was originally going to write a one-star Yelp review with our initial experience with the two people that were sent out to take a look at our Nest and AC unit. Upon arrival they thought we were bozos as the AC happened to turn on (after being off for a few days) which is, of course, this would happen when were trying to fix it not blowing out cold air. But then it turned off a couple hours later - still, the first two people they sent out were not helpful at all. It wasn't until Greg who came in and took a look at EVERYTHING from up on the roof to inside the attic units. He gave us all of the information and answered our many questions and was all around so helpful! We give him 10 stars out of 5 because he was that awesome and knowledgeable, he explained everything to us and was so patient and ended up diagnosing our issue with a fair quote and all! He rocked! We hope he returns if we ever have an issue again.

    thumb Kitty G.
    7/25/2018

      I hardly ever leave reviews, but I simply had to this time! After seeing my family swelter through the July 4th heatwave, we decided we had to bite the bullet and install A/C in our two-story house. We got three bids, and Simon's was fastest, most professional and the lowest bid by far! Upon hearing how hard it was for the little ones to sleep in such hot weather, he was so concerned that he brought us a portable air conditioner for the baby's room to use until our project was completed. Despite some delays caused by having to install a new electrical sub-panel, Simon's crew worked long grueling days in the heat to expedite the job. Throughout, Simon kept checking in on us, and the work progress.  He was always available to answer questions, and a delight to work with. His workers were fast, friendly and efficient and they kept a clean work site. We love our new fresh, cool environment and marvel at how we ever endured the hot,sticky nights for so many years.  If only we'd known about Simon and his company sooner! Fortunately you, dear reader, can profit from our experience and confidently call Home Upgrade Specialist  to meet your HVAC needs. They really do deserve all the 5 star reviews they have received!

    thumb Margaret F.
    8/20/2018

      SIMON was very quick getting back to me regarding the DWP installation. Julio installed two Nest thermostats and was very knowledgeable and thorough. He cleaned the units and replaced the filters. He also showed me how to use the Nest. LA residents need to check out this great DWP program which is free.

    thumb Tony J.
    6/14/2018
  •   This company is amazing! They were easy to get in contact with. Super friendly contractors who made sure I received the best quality equipment and service. They even worked with me on pricing. Very satisfied with them!

    thumb Chelsea M.
    8/23/2018

      We did the A/C upgrade program through the LADWP and it was very easy to set up with HUS. They had availability within the next day of calling to set up the appointment. They gave me a 2 hour window of time for the technician to show up. The technician that came out was really nice and worked quickly to have everything done within a reasonable time. Instillation only took less than 2 hours. He showed me how to use the new Nest system which is really cool! Overall a simple and easy experience. I would recommend this company to anyone and use them in the future if I have needs for any of their services.

    thumb Jacky W.
    4/25/2018

      Simon went the extra mile to provide a solution for an hvac problem we were experiencing-

    he managed to find a technician late on a Friday afternoon who arrived on time, analyzed the situation & repaired the problem quickly -

    Simon called to verify that all was ok, followed by a very reasonable bill for all the effort provided -

    We highly recommend Simon & his company -

    thumb Paul W.
    5/18/2018

      I just moved to LA from Boston and was looking for some upgrade in my new apartment and the service was unbelievable - so good! Arrived on time, were efficient and the job was well done!
    Keep on the great work!

    thumb Oz R.
    7/09/2018

      I contacted Simon for the LADWP AC optimization program.  10 days after our first conversation, Simon scheduled Julio to come and install our free Nest and complete an AC tune up.  Julio is really sharp, he installed our Nest and figured out our fuse problem right away. I purchased the new fuses, he installed and... voila, we were up and running after 2 hours.

    thumb Granaz M.
    6/12/2018

      Really fabulous company to work with. I got referred to the company though LADWP and am so happy I chose their number! Simon was friendly and knowledgeable on the phone, they were great to schedule with and the tech was fast and really knew what he was doing. I'm going to have them bid on another job in the house right away.

    thumb Tali M.
    6/08/2018
  •   The owner Simon will follow up and try to accommodate in order to make his customers happy.

    thumb J W.
    8/15/2018

      Leor and the company did a wonderful job installing air conditioning. We were referred to them by our neighbor and Leor came right out to evaluate our situation. He spent a long time checking out our equipment and explained in detail what he could do at the best price. There was no hard sell. That weekend his workers showed up and in just a few hours it was done!. He even came back to make sure it was working properly. I can't recommend this company highly enough.  Now we can invite friends over!

    thumb Hettie H.
    8/19/2018

      I set up an appointment over the phone with Simon for an A/C tune-up through the LA DWP A/C Optimization Program. Simon was very polite and helpful and told me exactly what they'd be doing when they serviced it. They contacted me the night before to confirm the day and time and Julio showed up right on time. He was pleasant, professional, very knowledgeable and did a great job with servicing our A/C and heater. He installed a new thermostat and did an excellent job. He was quick and left no mess.  I would definitely recommend this company for anyone looking for someone to service their A/C or heater.

    thumb Erin R.
    5/16/2018

      The reviews are true!  This is really a 5-star company.

    I was in desperate need to replace my central air unit in my condo... which was built in the late 70s.  On such a big ticket item, I was very hesitant in selecting contractors - would they do it right?, clean up their mess?, etc.  I've had terrible experiences with contractors that have left a very bitter and hesitant taste in my mouth, but Home Upgrade Specialist was one that left me at ease.  

    From the get-go, Simon was extremely polite and responsive to my online request.  We set up a free estimate and he knew exactly what I had and was dealing with - and gave me a reasonable and super competitive price.  Let's just say I've had ~15 contractors come bid on this project and HUS was the one that made the cut.

    Simon moves quick - I sent over the signed agreement and deposit, and we were able to schedule work.  My only complaint here was that a 3% fee is applied if you paid with credit card... wish that was mentioned somewhere on the agreement.  Nonetheless, it took less than 2 weeks from initial visit to project completion (it would've taken 1 week or less, but I took awhile to get back to him).  He worked with my schedule and made this upgrade as pain-free as possible... he even came out to personally make sure the job was going as expected and that there were no issues.  During the installation process, the crew broke one of my lights.  Simon quickly went out and bought a replacement for it (I've actually had contractors damage other things in my house and deny it was their fault).

    To be honest, I'm impressed that they were able to replace my unit.  It was a pancake-style air handler mounted in the ceiling with limited space to move.  It did take an extra day than quoted to get the job done because of complications, but still happy with the end result.  I finally have cool air for the summer!

    Highly recommend HUS and especially Simon.  Will be contacting him again in the future for home renovations.

    thumb Stephen K.
    6/05/2018

      Found Home Upgrade Specialist through the LADWP AC Optimization program, and based on the reviews here, decided to give them a try. Simon was very helpful and accommodating on the phone. Scheduling was a breeze.

    On the appointment day, we had Julio visit to do the work. He could not have been nicer, friendlier, and helpful in explaining the work he was doing. Everything made sense, and he answered all my questions, making it easy to understand the improvements.

    And later that day, Simon called to ask if we were satisfied with the work. I would absolutely recommend them!

    thumb John M.
    5/04/2018

      Amazing upgrade, wouldn't go to anyone else.

    Simon came to my family house and they upgrade HVAC system and it looks and works amazing. The service was top notch. I will refer them to my family and friends. I love my new NEST.

    Looks dope.

    thumb Jonathan A.
    5/02/2018
  •   Simon was a pleasure to work with and his technicians were on time and very professional, the job was completed right away. My entire office is extremely happy with the level of professionalism and friendliness. Thanks to the job getting done we are not burning up anymore. We are so glad that we got our ACs maintenance and my thermostats replaced

    Thank YOU so much!!!
    UBX/ EZ Worldwide Express (Vernon)

    thumb Sandra B.
    6/07/2018

      I would highly recommend contacting DWP and having Home Upgrade Specialist do an air conditioner service and NEST installation. The service was free and the NEST system is great. The technician who came to my house was very thorough and knowledgable.

    thumb David W.
    5/29/2018

      Great service. Highly recommended. Simon and Nitai came to my house and replaced my ac unit   They very nice and professional and the installation was quick and  smooth.   They delivered as promised. They installed a nest thermostat which I love.  Because of the superior service, I have decided to move forward with the energy efficient window replacements with them. Cudos. Five stars!

    thumb Julia C.
    6/04/2018

      wow!! great company, absolute pleasure to work with.
    Simon is a really nice guy and really honest and his technicians are on time, polite, and quick.
    Will definitely be working with them in the future

    thumb Elazar M.
    6/13/2018

      What a great and professional company! I called Simon at Home Upgrade Specialist for an estimate for my heating and air systrm replacement. Simon was by far the most honest, professional and nicest person i interviewed.
    I end up doing the replacement with them and everything was very smooth and up to the schedule Simon provided me. Also they installed a nest thermostat with no additional cost! After the great delivery Nitai came to inspect my system and also came to provide me with some information for my windows and exterior paint. I learn a lot about those products and decided to go ahead and upgrade both!
    We replaced 16 windows and 2 sliding door and they apply cool wall material on my exterior house. The house look gorgeous! Thank you Simon and Nitai! I highly recommend Home Upgrade Specialist to all of my friendsand family!

    thumb Dani O.
    6/12/2018

      Simon and Julio came to our house to inspect our A/C unit and duct system, as well as install a Nest thermostat. Julio arrived right on time and charmed our 2 year old daughter with his kindness. She loved watching him work and he was gracious about her standing close by to watch. He was very knowledgeable and friendly; he even noted that we should make sure we have working Carbon monoxide monitors installed since our duct work turned out to be a hack job.

    Simon came later in the appointment and double checked everything. It was a pleasure to chat with him and we trusted him completely. Our A/C unit, and duct work, need some updating. At this time we're going to hold off on replacing them but Simon gave us an offer that was far more reasonable than any offer we'd had by other companies. It didn't feel like he was trying to make a buck off us. If/when we do get our A/C unit done we'll be contacting him for sure!

    thumb Rachel M.
    4/25/2018

Review Us

Inquire Services
close slider