Reviews

Review Us
 

  •   I would highly recommend contacting DWP and having Home Upgrade Specialist do an air conditioner service and NEST installation. The service was free and the NEST system is great. The technician who came to my house was very thorough and knowledgable.

    thumb David W.
    5/29/2018

      Best decision ever to call this company. They came out super quick and the tech (Julio) was amazing. The owner came over to discuss optimization of our HVAC and tell us about dwp rebates and other programs. They even installed a free NEST thermostat -which I love! I would recommend them because I believe they are trustworthy, informative and highly efficient (pun intended). Thanks Julio and simon.

    thumb Pebbles L.
    5/02/2018

      I highly want to recommend professional air conditioning installation. I am very pleased with the services. Very friendly staff. Marvelous results. I can honestly say, I am satisfyingly enjoying. Many thanks to this awesome business!

    thumb David S.
    4/22/2018

      My AC unit wasn't working properly. I contacted this company through Yelp and had a response within 10 minutes and a phone call shortly thereafter. A technician was in the area so I was able to have same-day service. Art came to the house, quickly diagnosed the problem and was on his way within less than 30 minutes. He was extremely polite and courteous, even putting shoe covers on before entering the house. Recommend very highly!

    thumb Virginia L.
    8/17/2018

      Great service. Highly recommended. Simon and Nitai came to my house and replaced my ac unit   They very nice and professional and the installation was quick and  smooth.   They delivered as promised. They installed a nest thermostat which I love.  Because of the superior service, I have decided to move forward with the energy efficient window replacements with them. Cudos. Five stars!

    thumb Julia C.
    6/04/2018

      Amazing upgrade, wouldn't go to anyone else.

    Simon came to my family house and they upgrade HVAC system and it looks and works amazing. The service was top notch. I will refer them to my family and friends. I love my new NEST.

    Looks dope.

    thumb Jonathan A.
    5/02/2018
  •   HUS did our A/C optimization and did an excellent job. The work was completed rapidly and we are very happy with our new NEST thermostat. Thanks Simon and Julio.

    thumb Charles P.
    6/21/2018

      I had greg come over to diagnose a roof mount unit that isn't cooling. After scheduling 6 companies they are the only ones that came out within a reasonable time frame giving that they are very busy at this current heat stroke.
    I am a contractor with my own business but that trade I do not perform but I know enough about the system to make sure if the module or compressor are intact.
    Greg Is By far the most honest rep' I've met and seems on point without any unnecessary upselling.
    Just a great person to deal with.
    Simon the owner was a great to deal with and  
    I would highly recommend this company and ask to deal with greg.

    Keep up the great work.

    Cheers  

    Omer

    thumb O B.
    7/24/2018

      I just moved to LA from Boston and was looking for some upgrade in my new apartment and the service was unbelievable - so good! Arrived on time, were efficient and the job was well done!
    Keep on the great work!

    thumb Oz R.
    7/09/2018

      Simon, Leo and the team at Home Upgrade Specialist are absolutely amazing. Leo came and gave us a quote to replace our HVAC system last week and was able to show us exactly why our system wasn't cooling the house well and that we had no insulation in the attic. Our AC broke the same day and they were able to squeeze us in for the replacement 2 days later. The HVAC and insulation team were punctual, professional and friendly. The price was also very competitive and reasonable. They're also part of the LADWP home optimization program so we got a rebate and a free nest. Highly recommend this team!

    thumb Stephanie H.
    8/13/2018

      We hired Home Upgrade Specialist to come by our gym to check out issues we were having with one of our HVAC units.  We had been told by another company that the issue was being caused by brand new Nests that we had installed, but knew that was not the real issue.  Julio and Julio came by to take a look and had our HVAC up and running properly in what seemed like minutes.  It turned out to be a wiring issue.  I highly recommend them.  The price was great as well!  When I made the appointment I spoke with Simon.  He was so kind and scheduled us right away.  He also offered to perform an AC optimization at no cost to us.  We will be using Home Upgrade Specialists for all our future needs.

    thumb Rebecca F.
    5/18/2018

      Leor and the company did a wonderful job installing air conditioning. We were referred to them by our neighbor and Leor came right out to evaluate our situation. He spent a long time checking out our equipment and explained in detail what he could do at the best price. There was no hard sell. That weekend his workers showed up and in just a few hours it was done!. He even came back to make sure it was working properly. I can't recommend this company highly enough.  Now we can invite friends over!

    thumb Hettie H.
    8/19/2018
  •   Professional and honest company! Did my home remodeling with these guys and the results were really great. Paint job and HVAC upgrades together with great incentives from different programs and my house looks great and feels very comfortable.   Highly recommend!

    thumb Lee W.
    4/24/2018

      I hardly ever leave reviews, but I simply had to this time! After seeing my family swelter through the July 4th heatwave, we decided we had to bite the bullet and install A/C in our two-story house. We got three bids, and Simon's was fastest, most professional and the lowest bid by far! Upon hearing how hard it was for the little ones to sleep in such hot weather, he was so concerned that he brought us a portable air conditioner for the baby's room to use until our project was completed. Despite some delays caused by having to install a new electrical sub-panel, Simon's crew worked long grueling days in the heat to expedite the job. Throughout, Simon kept checking in on us, and the work progress.  He was always available to answer questions, and a delight to work with. His workers were fast, friendly and efficient and they kept a clean work site. We love our new fresh, cool environment and marvel at how we ever endured the hot,sticky nights for so many years.  If only we'd known about Simon and his company sooner! Fortunately you, dear reader, can profit from our experience and confidently call Home Upgrade Specialist  to meet your HVAC needs. They really do deserve all the 5 star reviews they have received!

    thumb Margaret F.
    8/20/2018

      Very quick, very precise.  get there on time, didn't left any junk behind. Everything is working fine so great job thank you guys

    thumb Sergey R.
    5/10/2018

      We bought a Nest, couldn't figure out how to install it ourselves, and then found out that LADWP would pay someone to install it for free (and replace our filter, check on how our AC was working, etc.).  Simon was great to work with - my wife and I both work a ton and have bizarre hours, and he was incredibly accommodating and flexible about finding a good time to do the job.  And the technician was also amazing: he worked efficiently, installed our Nest (after figuring out that the B and O wires were reversed), and left our AC in much better shape than he found it.  

    If you're considering paying someone to install your Nest, don't - just give Simon a call, and he will take care of you.

    thumb Alex S.
    6/16/2018

      Really fabulous company to work with. I got referred to the company though LADWP and am so happy I chose their number! Simon was friendly and knowledgeable on the phone, they were great to schedule with and the tech was fast and really knew what he was doing. I'm going to have them bid on another job in the house right away.

    thumb Tali M.
    6/08/2018

      SIMON was very quick getting back to me regarding the DWP installation. Julio installed two Nest thermostats and was very knowledgeable and thorough. He cleaned the units and replaced the filters. He also showed me how to use the Nest. LA residents need to check out this great DWP program which is free.

    thumb Tony J.
    6/14/2018
  •   We did the A/C upgrade program through the LADWP and it was very easy to set up with HUS. They had availability within the next day of calling to set up the appointment. They gave me a 2 hour window of time for the technician to show up. The technician that came out was really nice and worked quickly to have everything done within a reasonable time. Instillation only took less than 2 hours. He showed me how to use the new Nest system which is really cool! Overall a simple and easy experience. I would recommend this company to anyone and use them in the future if I have needs for any of their services.

    thumb Jacky W.
    4/25/2018

      I found Home Upgrade Specialist through the DWP  AC Optimization Program, which offers a no-cost central air conditioner tune-up and a free NEST installation.  
    Julio came to my home and did a great job, providing me with a lot of information and advice.  Then Simon came over to see the work.  I will also have them do the other side of my duplex in a few days.  
    Very professional and honest.  I look forward to working with them in the future.  Will also tell all of my neighbors - who may not know about this.
    I had called another company on the DWP list, and they said they would have to charge me $80 for the Nest installation because mine was so old.  I knew something was wrong, and hung up.  
    So glad Simon was on the list to call.

    thumb Joan F.
    5/16/2018

      Simon and Julio came to our house to inspect our A/C unit and duct system, as well as install a Nest thermostat. Julio arrived right on time and charmed our 2 year old daughter with his kindness. She loved watching him work and he was gracious about her standing close by to watch. He was very knowledgeable and friendly; he even noted that we should make sure we have working Carbon monoxide monitors installed since our duct work turned out to be a hack job.

    Simon came later in the appointment and double checked everything. It was a pleasure to chat with him and we trusted him completely. Our A/C unit, and duct work, need some updating. At this time we're going to hold off on replacing them but Simon gave us an offer that was far more reasonable than any offer we'd had by other companies. It didn't feel like he was trying to make a buck off us. If/when we do get our A/C unit done we'll be contacting him for sure!

    thumb Rachel M.
    4/25/2018

      Our second person sent out saved the day! I was originally going to write a one-star Yelp review with our initial experience with the two people that were sent out to take a look at our Nest and AC unit. Upon arrival they thought we were bozos as the AC happened to turn on (after being off for a few days) which is, of course, this would happen when were trying to fix it not blowing out cold air. But then it turned off a couple hours later - still, the first two people they sent out were not helpful at all. It wasn't until Greg who came in and took a look at EVERYTHING from up on the roof to inside the attic units. He gave us all of the information and answered our many questions and was all around so helpful! We give him 10 stars out of 5 because he was that awesome and knowledgeable, he explained everything to us and was so patient and ended up diagnosing our issue with a fair quote and all! He rocked! We hope he returns if we ever have an issue again.

    thumb Kitty G.
    7/25/2018

      A reputable company. My A/C was leaking gallons of water. I didn't know what to expect.  Greg came over, assessed the situation and fixed the problem.  Thanx bro!

    thumb Russs M.
    8/09/2018

      I found Home Upgrade Specialist on the list provided by the LADWP AC Optimization program. A list??? Who knows where to start! But I did - checking reviews on Yelp. Home Upgrade Specialist had the best reviews - as well as a great location.

    I spoke with Simon to set up the appointment - easy. Plus, we were able to set it up for just a couple of days later. That morning, Julio called to let me know his arrival time. And he was great - friendly, knowledgeable, polite - just great. He shared all the info on what he was doing and why so that I knew exactly what was going on.

    Simon also came by as Julio was finishing and did a second inspection. He also was friendly, polite and knowledgeable.

    I definitely recommend these guys!

    thumb jax m.
    5/10/2018

Review Us

Inquire Services
close slider